HAPPY FRIDAY – May I Offer You Tea and a Biscuit?

I’ve learned much from my Indian friends. One of the best things is how much afternoon chai and a biscuit can improve the complexion of almost any day. It’s a calming delight, a respite from worry, a mental constitutional… I highly recommend it!

And when you’re finished with that, (I hope you turned off the news and social media during tea time) go on your daily physical constitutional. Fresh air, movement and hopefully sunshine do wonders for the heart, the mind and immunity. Be immersed in where you are.

You know, even a few minutes of meditation, will help restore calm and perspective. Watch the breath, thoughts, emotions. Let them come and watch them go.

NOW is the perfect time to learn a new way of handling the stresses of life. They come, we do what we practically can, we let them go.

Leave a comment