What The F#@* !!!

Yes, I cuss! Not all the time, but I do. EMPHASIS.

There are moments lately I’ve felt Covid closing in around me. Our family has dodged the Covid bullet by 1 or 2 degrees of separation recently. It was the luck of timing and circumstance that saved us from exposure. And we really do our best to avoid it. It’s hard to stay diligent AND please people. I get it!

When 2500 in France feel the need to Rave in the middle of a pandemic, it makes me say, “What the FUCK!” I read, “needed a break”, wanted to feel happy”, “pent up energy”. There are so many things you can do satisfy these things without attending a RAVE. I understand. Everyone wants to be happy and avoid suffering. It’s the ONE MAJOR THING we ALL have in common.

But maybe it isn’t so much a question of seeking happiness as it is more a question of finding meaning? Seeking happiness at a RAVE, group gatherings etc is seeking happiness outside of ourselves. Those are fleeting moments of gratification. We have all the tools to create and cultivate meaningful activities and relationships from the inside out. When that occurs, happiness takes care of itself!

I can only tell you what creates meaning for me. Looking for peace? Meditate or practice yoga. Looking to feel healthy and release pent up energy? Exercise and/or go outside keeping a safe distance. I think we can still safely see, maintain relationships, and work with people outside of our household in person, if we mask. Read! Learn new skills! Tend to pets. Have real conversations….. I feel like if I can’t find anything to do at home, I’m not really trying. There are as many satisfying things to do at home as there are people. It’s up to you!

We have to give ourselves time to try different things, acclimate and give them the opportunity to take root. Try it! You might like it! You may not even want to go back to your old ways when this is over. And I assure you this pandemic will eventually be resolved. Life IS change and things like this in our history have always been temporary.

In the meantime…… as often as you can, as our Old Friend Samuel L Jackson so eloquently said, “STAY THE FUCK AT HOME!”

Leave a comment