Say Hello To My Little Holiday Friend

HAPPY MONDAY!

And it’s not just any Monday….

To those who are about to cook, I salute you!

CCF Tea

1/2 tsp whole cumin

1/2 tsp whole coriander

1/2 tsp whole fennel

4-6 cups water

Low boil in pan on stovetop for 5-10 minutes.

Strain into an insulated carafe and sip warm throughout the day especially after a meal.

This week marks the beginning of an intense season of cleaning, checking recipes, making lists, grocery shopping, figuring out where all those groceries are going to go, and finally baking/cooking.

Then the eating.

Food! Glorious food!

After that the digestive system does its earnest best to do its job!

SLOWLY.

Ever so SLOWLY.

The CCF Tea recipe above may just be a helpful answer for many of us. It’s an Ayurvedic/ Indian digestive helper. It tames post holiday or any overeating, change of routine food baby by helping reduce bloating, flatulence and inflammation that all that food and sugar may create. I swear by it for myself! YMMV. It’s so easy to prepare and tastes nice too. Try it and see if it helps you too!

By the way, I buy those whole spices in bulk at the Indian grocery. Then refill the glass bottles as needed. I go to Patel’s in Louisville. You get much more for your money this way. And they have very nice tea cookies, cardamom are my favorite!

Leave a comment